The most impressive jury panel ever assembled! Thank you to these community leaders.

Celebrity Judges' Picks

Edith Baker A long standing, prolific contributor to the Dallas art scene as an artist, and owner of Edith Baker Gallery. Described as a "living legend" of the Dallas arts community. Read more
Pauline Medrano Deputy Mayor Pro Tem, Dallas              
Pat Porter Retired, founding Executive Director/CEO of NTBCA and co-founder and Director of Tate Lecture Series for 5 years.
Jed Morse Curator, Nasher Sculpture Center
Veletta Forsyth Lill Dallas City Council member for eight years and now serves as the first Executive Director of the Dallas Arts District
Anne Bothwell Director of the Art & Seek initiative 159 134a 110 145b 136a 132b  
Phillip E. Collins Academic & E.D. of the Memnosyne Foundation, former chief curator at the African American Museum.  Collins currently serves as Cultural Commissioner At Large for the City of Dallas Office of Cultural Affairs and chairs the Public Arts.                
Joan Davidow

Current Director of Dallas Contemporary, past Founding Director of the Arlington Museum of Art

Kevin Vogel Director, Valley House Gallery
Katherine Wagner CEO of Business Council for the Arts (changed from North Texas Business for Culture and the Arts) and past Executive Director of Dallas Visual Art Center.
Stephen Lapthisophon Artist and educator working in the field of conceptual art, critical theory, and disability studies, teaching at UTA & visiting professor at UTD.  
Gail Sachson Art consultant, Vice-Chair, Cultural Affairs Commission Public Art Committee, and owner of Ask Me About Art!  
Claudia Worme Executive Director for Greater East Dallas Chamber of Commerce, member of the board of trustees for Preservation Dallas.  
Mary Ann Thompson-Frenk Founder of Memnosyne Foundation, an artist and world-renowned social activist, who has received numerous awards for her philanthropic work.  
Lisa Taylor Director for Dallas Art Dealers Association and a leader in the art community, specializing in promotions and marketing.  Owner of Taylor-Made Press for 20 years.  

Sarah Jane Semrad

Photographer, social entrepreneur and community organizer.  Co-founder La Reunion TX, Art Conspiracy, and founder IR Gallery

John Marcucci, Ph.D. Co-Owner Haley-Henman Gallery  
Kenneth Craighead Co-owner and gallery director Craighead Green  
Donna Harris Writer, created Dallas' first social ezine in 2001 promoting art and culture in Dallas & creator of  
Cidnee Fowler Patrick Art History Professor at El Centro College, past gallery owner & Director  
Terri Provencal Former venerable magazine publisher, President of Provencal Consulting Group  
Suzy Jones Executive Director, ArtCentre of Plano  
Diana Pollak Executive Director, Creative Arts Center of Dallas  
Kate Sheerin

Director of UTD Centraltrak Gallery & Artists’ Residency.  2003-2009, assistant curator at Southern Methodist University’s Meadows Museum

Paul Adelson Professional dealer in fine art & consultant, owner of Select Art  
Ashley Tatum Former gallery Director for Gerald Peters Gallery, Senior Associate of the Dallas office of Carey Ellis Art Advisory Services  
Marty Ray Founder White Rock Artists Studio Tour  
Rachel Davis Artist, Owner Oldfield Davis Advertising Firm & Gallery owner, Oldfield Davis Gallery  
Tanya Synar Artist & Asst. Prof. Texas Woman's Univ., Visual Arts Dept., head of sculpture program  
Bryan Embry Owner, Ross Akard Gallery, downtown Dallas  
Rick Maxwell Artists, Professor, Interim Dean for the School of the Arts, & coordinator of sculpture program at Brookhaven College  
Dalton Maroney Artist & Associate Professor, Univeristy of Texas at Arlington  
Darryl Lauster Artist & Assistant Professor, University of Texas at Arlington  
Greg Metz Artist & Senior Lecturer at UTD  
Dean Terry Photographer, film maker, professor, head of the Emerging Media & Communications dept., & Director of the Media Lab at UTD  
Mihai Nadin, Ph.D. Professor at University of Texas at Dallas, appointed to the Ashbel Smith Professorship in Interactive Arts, Technology, and Computer Science. He is director of the Institute for Research in Anticipatory Systems  
Don Schol Artist & Professor of art (sculpture), college of visual arts, University of North Texas  
Nicole Cullum Horn Co-curator Magnolia Gallery and local artist  
Jordan Roth Former director of two prominent Dallas galleries, partner Ro2, art rep/consultation. Organizer Art in the District 2010  
Bryan Wetz Owner, Rising...a gallery  
Marla H. Bane Senior Vice President, Operations/C.A.O. Reach Media, Inc & founder of Dallas Art Salon  
Jeff Levine Entrepreneur and founder of online mag., // moderndallas.weekly  
Ted Matthews Artist, entrepreneur, and owner Artisan's Collective  
Scott Lloyd Original NBA Dallas Maverick, owner of Ham Hula T-shirts  
Chip Wood Assistant Director & Professor, Arts & Technology at the University of Texas at Dallas  
Phillip A. Shore

Artist, associate professor, Art at the University of Dallas

Ryder Richards

Artist, Instructor, Gallery Coordinator for Richland College, co-founder Ryder Jon Piotrs Nomadic Gallery and past gallery Director of Art Depot Galleries in Lubbock.

Thomas Riccio Artist/scholar, performance creator, writer, and director. Professor of Performance and Aesthetic Studies, Director of StoryLAB, at the University of Texas at Dallas.  
Carmen Menza 2D Artist, song writer & musician  
Kevin Obregon

Artist, principal Cube Creative Design Studio & Gallery, Auction Coordinator ~ Art Conspiracy: 5

Vanessa Neil Artist, principal Cube Creative Design Studio & Gallery, Auction Coordinator ~ Art Conspiracy: 5  
Dahlia Woods Artist & Gallery Owner, Dahlia Woods Gallery  
Sue Flynn Owner Norwood Flynn Gallery  
Nan Phillips 2009 President, Texas Sculpture Association  
Susan Roth 30+ years exp. in art community, former gallery owner, partner Ro2, art rep/consultation. Organizer Art in the District 2010  
Margie Cabe Dallas art consultant since 1989.  Co-owner  Art-Centric LLC, art consulting.  
Robin Ann Walker Artist creating site-specific artwork for public spaces since 1998. Co-owner  Art-Centric LLC, art consulting.  
Sara Cukerbaum

Art consultant and Executive Vice President with Novo Arts, New York.

Andy Bachenheimer 2010 President, Texas Sculpture Association  
Blake Pogue President, Principal, Phoenix Property Company  
Greg Jones Vice President, Development and Acquisitions, Phoenix Property Company  
Harold Thompson, AIA Vice President, RTKL Associates  
Evan Beattie, AIA Dallas architect, Good Fulton & Farrell  
Andres Properties  
Tammy Coleman  

Henderson Avenue Merchants

Jully Law We Are 1976  
Vynsie Law We Are 1976  
Derek Law We Are 1976  
Leslie Pritchard Again  
Donald Chick Park  
Carrie Jepsen Art is Art  
Lovett Bayne Fish City Grill  
Steve Brooks The Wooden House  
Rita Davis The Pearl Cup  
Chris & Christine Cook Sleep Experts  
Cody Middleton Newflower Market  
Dr. Wendy Dearixon Vickery Place Animal Hospital  

Andres Properties
Underwritten by Andres Properties & Phoenix Property Company

art blog